Nuts + yoghurt = heaven

Hello you,

Today I felt like making a sweet but healthy snack. These yoghurt flarn will make your cravings keep calm and your taste buds very satisfied. I was inspired by Caroline Berg Eriksen but I only had almonds and cashews and no greek yoghurt. So I made my own version. There are no limits for what you can put in these, be creative!

IMAG0517

Chop raisins, almonds and cashews

I used

  • 1 handful almonds
  • 1 handful raisins
  • 1 handful cashews (I recommend salted ones. Salt and sweet = yummy!)
  • 3 tablespoons vanilla yoghurt

Chop almonds, cashews and raisins fine and add in yoghurt. Portion out on a plate and put in the freezer for 1 hour.

IMAG0518

Mix it up

IMAG0520

Portion out

There are really no limits to this recipe! You can use all kinds of nuts, berries and even fruit. Also you can use all kinds of yoghurt with different flavor. My favorite is vanilla but blueberry is also good to this recipe. My tip is to use cranberries, salted cashews and chopped banana. A perfect combination of salt & sweet. I would totally make this if I had cranberries and banana, but the store was tooo far away when cuddled up in my sofa.

IMAG0531

After 1 hour in the freezer; tada! These are so good! And so easy to make!

IMAG0534

They melt quite fast, so hurry up and eat them all!

Have a sweet day you all,

Johanne

 

Legg igjen en kommentar

